Want to help Saint Ann’s? Do this now!

1-559237_10201796984505124_31790404_n

On Tuesday, September 24 at 2pm, the issue of making Saint Ann’s Church and Shrine (http://saintannbuffalo.org/) a local landmark comes before the Buffalo Common Council in the council’s chambers.  If the council approves the landmark status for the church, it will go a long way in helping ensure Saint Ann’s will not be demolished by the Buffalo Diocese.

What can you do?  If you can’t make this meeting tomorrow at city hall, contact the following council members and urge them to approve landmark status.  It is really as easy as that.  People often think they don’t have a voice, but you do…use it.  Saint Ann’s deserves no less.  The East Side and the Broadway corridor has lost a lot of buildings over the last two decades.  Let’s not let this glorious church disappear.

Darius G. Pridgen
Ellicott District Common Council Member
1408 City Hall, Buffalo NY 14202
Phone: 716-851-4980 ♦ Fax: (716)851-6576
Email: dpridgen@city-buffalo.com

Richard A. Fontana – Council President
Lovejoy District Common Council Member
1315 City Hall, Buffalo NY 14202
Phone: 716-851-5151 ♦  Fax: (716)851-5141
E-mail: rfontana@city-buffalo.com

David A. Franczyk
Fillmore District Common Council Member
1316A City Hall, Buffalo NY 14202
Phone: 716-851-4138 ♦ Fax: (716)851-4869
E-mail: dfranczyk@city-buffalo.com

Joseph Golombek, Jr.
North District Common Council Member
1502 City Hall, Buffalo NY 14202
Phone: 716-851-5116
Fax: 716-851-5648
Email: jgolombek@city-buffalo.com

Demone A. Smith – Majority Leader
Masten District Common Council Member
1414 City Hall, Buffalo NY 14202
Phone: 716-851-5145
Fax: 716-851-5443
Email: dsmith@city-buffalo.com

Michael J. LoCurto
Delaware District Common Council Member
1405 City Hall, Buffalo NY 14202
Phone: 716-851-5155 ♦ Fax:  716-851-4553
E-mail: mlocurto@city-buffalo.com

David A. Rivera
Niagara District Common Council Member
1504 City Hall, Buffalo NY 14202
Phone: 716-851-5125
Fax: 716-851-4970
Email: darivera@city-buffalo.com

Bonnie E. Russell – President Pro Tempore
University District Common Council Member
1508 City Hall, Buffalo NY
Phone: 716-851-5165
Fax: 716-851-4580
Email: brussell@city-buffalo.com

Christopher P. Scanlon
South District Common Council Member
1401 City Hall, Buffalo NY 14202
Phone: 716-851-5169 ♦ Fax: (716)851-4294
E-mail: cscanlon@city-buffalo.com